Currently


Life has a strange way of having really high ups, swiftly followed by really low downs.  Or is it just me?

Either way, things are mostly good around these parts – the kids are mostly happy and healthy, the routine is getting back in order and Nikki and I have been having so much fun planning the next #CTmeetup (go and vote on a day if you haven’t already).  I am already so looking forward to meeting all the people I have been stalking, uh, I mean following online for ages.

Styled Shoot - Kyla & Riya-Ray - 046_WEB

Listening To:  The same old, same old.  I don’t pirate music and I don’t have the spare cash to buy it right now, so the radio is the only way that I listen to anything new.  That said I could listen to the new Coldplay “Magic” and John Legend “All of Me” on repeat for days without getting sick of it.  Love, love, love those songs.  I really enjoy a good ole love song, I guess it’s the undercover morantic in me.  Also got a small taste of “Of Monsters And Men” and I think I need to get my hands on the rest of it.

Feeling Thankful For:  SO much.  But especially committing to the Roaccutane (Oratane) side of life.  The difference that it is making is really quite incredible – so worth every single side effect (which have been quite bearable thankfully).  It’s making such a difference that sometimes I consider not wearing make up anymore, but I know that although it looks so much better to me, it will still be a super shock to the poor people that see me without the make up on, so it’s still part of my routine.  For now anyway.

Thinking About: As usual there are so many things floating around in my head and among wracking my brain for venues for 50 women in Cape Town, what is gluten even and why on Earth I stopped giving my kids vitamins are our expenses every month.  If I had to tell you what we spend every month just to get through you would probably not believe me.  It’s starting to give me mini anxiety attacks when I think about it.  How do you make sure you keep your expenses as low as possible.

Eating: Trying to eat more of everything with veg, fruit, meat and nuts still being 90% of it.  Yes that’s right, I am trying to eat more because I keep losing weight.  At first it was cool and I totally enjoyed being thinner (obviously), but it’s ridiculous now.  I am now 4kgs lighter than I was at my wedding, which was the lightest I think I had ever been, like ever.  Cutting out all the fun stuff is obviously responsible.  So I have been reintroducing dairy to my diet (in the form of full cream milk, cheese and um, ice cream) and I haven’t had any adverse effects.  Which is probably because of the Oratane but who cares, because ice cream!

Watching: The Black List.  Oh my wordy word.  I love this show.  One episode in and we were totally hooked.  The only thing that I don’t like is the weird thing he does with his mouth.  You know what I’m talking about right?

tv11

tumblr_n15gr62enq1tsuynfo1_500

Bummed Out On: Oh, that “down” that I was referring to at the beginning of the post?  That spot goes to having to study.

I am not stupid.  At least I don’t think I am stupid.  But this study material is flipping killing me.  I have 2 textbooks and all the information on the internet and do you think I can find the answers to the questions in the work book?  The short answer is NO.  I can’t even explain how frustrating it is to dedicate time to be away from Seth or the kids and then sit there and feel completely stupid and unable to continue.  I guess that comes with trying to do some obscure Wealth Management Course at a University level through self study options.  I hate feeling incompetent.  It is very tempting to just give up right now.

Loving:  How ridiculously ridiculous my husband is sometimes and how it makes me love him so much more for it.  Always there for me when I am feeling blue and never afraid to just let loose and dance like nobody is watching.  Literally.  I can’t get the flipping thing to load on here, but check out this Instagram video.  So many laughs.

 

14 thoughts on “Currently

  1. Your husband is awesome! That dance I saw him doing on IG last night had me in stitches and after showing Ava, she is now convinced her dad can dance the same way! {he can’t} 🙂

  2. That dancing clip had me entertained… As for The Blacklist, James Spader is just amazing.. almost as good as he was in Boston Legal. Have you been watching The Following??

    • I tried the Following a while back but when they took the boy and started teaching him weird things it was just too much for me. I can’t handle watching kids in dangerous situations

  3. That clip of Seth dancing had me in STITCHES!!!! Keep going with the studies, you won’t regret it in the long run I am sure! Can’t wait to see your skin results, I can hear you are so so so much happier with your skin already!

Go on, tell me what you think...